And the Winners Are!

Our convention this year saw an amazing turnout in Augusta! We elected our new officers, recognized excellence in the organization, and were privileged to get some time with our very own Senator David Perdue! Senator Perdue visiting our convention was unique experience; he wanted a Q&A session as opposed to a run of the mill stump speech. The candid nature in which he spoke with us was amazing and deeply appreciated.

Our officers were also elected for the coming term. Since an amendment to the GYR Constitution took effect at this convention, officers will now serve two years. Our officers elected are:

Chairman – Robert Lee (Cobb County)
Vice Chairman – James Hall (Savannah Area)
Treasurer – Prisca Villa (Gwinnett)
Secretary – Abbie Frye (Buckhead)
National Committeeman – Joseph Brannan (Greater Columbus)
National Committeewoman – Angelyn Dionysatos (Atlanta)

We also recognized the top performers over the last year in GYR. Our 2016 award winners are:

Chapter of the Year – Buckhead Young Republicans
Man of the Year – Keith Hanks, Buckhead
Woman of the Year – Nancy Hohlwein, CSRA
Newcomer of the Year – Jesse Head, NewRock
Event of the Year – GOP Debate Watch Party (hosted by AYR)
Johnny Isakson Award – Rep. Allen Peake
Supporters of the Year – Colin Martin & Linda Beggs

Click Here to read the entire newsletter!
Have some content that you’d like to see included? Contact Us and let us know what you think.

Unable to display Facebook posts.
Show error

Error: Error validating access token: The session has been invalidated because the user changed their password or Facebook has changed the session for security reasons.
Type: OAuthException
Code: 190
Subcode: 460
Please refer to our Error Message Reference.